This website uses cookies. Continue browsing if you consent to this, or view our privacy policy.

Panel of Valuers

The Tenant Farming Commissioner has established a panel of qualified and suitably experienced valuers to carry out valuations as required under new relinquishment and assignation legislation. Please see below for the list of panel members.  

If tenant and landlord wish to agree a preferred valuer please contact valuers directly for more information and to discuss your requirements. Where landlord and tenant agree on a preferred valuer they should notify the TFC via the tenant’s notice of intention to relinquish, and confirm that a fee has been agreed with the valuer.

Where tenant and landlord do not put forward an agreed preferred valuer, the TFC will invite proposals from panel members to provide a fees plus expenses quote for the valuation based on the information provided to the TFC by the tenant in the notice of intention to relinquish. The TFC will consider submissions from panel members and select one taking into account the fee proposal and any specific knowledge and experience.

Please note that any valuer appointed by the TFC, including a nominated agreed preferred valuer, must be independent of both landlord and tenant. 

 


Claire Acheson

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: Galbraith, Reay House, 17 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness, IV2 3HF
Contact: 01463 245353, 07824 413559, claire.acheson@galbraithgroup.com 
 

Andrew Aitchison

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: Strutt and Parker, 5 St John Street, Perth, PH1 5SP
Contact: 01738 567892, 07721 402751, andrew.aitchison@struttandparker.com


Richard Armitage 

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: FBRSeed Ltd, Abbey Row, Kelso, TD5 7JF
Contact: 01573 224381, 07881 593603, Richard.armitage@fbrseed.com


Duncan Barrie

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: Galbraith, Suite C, Stirling Agricultural Centre, Stirling, FK9 4RN
Contact: 01786 434 620, 07766 250 798, Duncan.barrie@galbraithgroup.com

 

Colin Beattie

MRICS, SAAVA, FAAV
Address: GM Thomson and Co, 35 Buccleuch Street, Dumfries, DG1 2AB
Contact: 01387 254424, colin.beattie@gmthomson.co.uk

 

James Begg

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: Allathan Associates, Unit 2, The Old Mart, Market Street, Maud, Aberdeenshire, AB24 4NH
Contact: 01888 530 573, 07825 741 991, James.begg@allathanassociates.co.uk

 

Alastair Campbell 

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: Bidwells, Elm House, Cradlehall Business Park, Inverness, IV2 5GH
Contact: 01463 796053, 07818 015 473, Alastair.Campbell@bidwells.co.uk

 

Phillipa Cliff 

MRICS 
Address: Highland Rural Limited, Bailechaul Road, Humberston, Dingwall, IV15 9TP 
Contact: 07842 725 601, pippa@highlandrural.com

 

James Craig

MRICS 
Address: Aberdeen & Northern (Estates) Limited, ANM Group Limited, Thainstone Centre, Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, AB51 5XZ
Contact: 01467 623 800, James.craig@anmgroup.co.uk
 

Graeme Ferguson 

MRICS, ACIArb
Address: Bidwells, Carn Dearg House, North Road, Fort William, PH33 6PP
Contact: 01397 707 647, 07796 993 943, Graeme.Ferguson@bidwells.co.uk


Rob Forrest

FRAgS, FAAV, SAAVA
Address: FBRSeed Ltd, Abbey Road, Kelso, TD5 7JF
Contact: 01573 224381, 07767 321 800, Rob.Forrest@fbrseed.com

 

Rory Galloway

MRICS
Address: Savills, 5 Queen's Terrace, Aberdeen, AB10 1XL  
Contact: 01224 971 118, 07773 074 272, rgalloway@savills.com
 

Andrew Hamilton

MRICS
Address: Edwin-Thompson, 76 Overhaugh Street, Galashiels, Selkirkshire, TD1 1DP
Contact: 01896 751300, 07787 578 695, a.hamilton@edwin-thompson.co.uk

 

Martin Hall

FRICS, FAAV, FRAgS, ACIArb 
Address: Davidson & Robertson, Riccarton Mains, Currie, Edinburgh, EH14 4AR
Contact: 0131 449 6212, 07803 900 572, MH@drrural.co.uk

 

Matthew Havers

MRICS, FAAV
Address: Strutt & Parker, Burnett House, Burn O Bennie Road, Banchory, AB31 5ZU
Contact: 01330 824 888, 07725 604 245, Matthew.havers@struttandparker.com

 

Michael Ireland

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: Walker Scott Ireland, 82 High Street, Peebles, EH45 8SW
Contact: 01721 721 669, 07931 573 380, Michael@walkerscottireland.com 

 

Sarah Jackson

MRICS, STEP
Address: Savills, Wemyss House, 8 Wemyss Place, Edinburgh, EH3 6DH
Contact: 0131 247 3762, sajackson@savills.com

 

Crawford Mackay

MRICS
Address: Galbraith, 59 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2JG
Contact: 0131 240 6960, 0790 997 8641, crawford.mackay@galbraithgroup.com 

 

Kirsten Mitchell 

MRICS, FAAV
Address: Savills, Earn House, Broxden Business Park, Lamberkine Drive, Perth, PH1 1RA
Contact: 01738 477 513, 07968 550 453, Kirsten.mitchell@savills.com

 

Tom Oates 

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: youngsRPS, Northumberland & Borders Office, 31-33 Bondgate Within, Alnwick, Northumberland, NE66 1BD
Contact: 01665 606 800, 07785 926 306, Tom.oates@youngsrps.com

 

Kay Paton 

MRICS
Address: Savills, 28 Castle Street, Dumfries, DG1 1DG
Contact: 01387 274394, 07824 816 820, kpaton@savills.com

 

Ralph Peters 

MRICS
Address: Bidwells, Broxden House, Lamberkine Drive, Perth, PH1 1RA
Contact: 01738 494 110, 07770 012 426, Ralph.peters@bidwells.co.uk

 

Andrew Robertson 

MRICS, SAAVA, CAAV
Address: Aberdeen, PO Box 18777, Aberdeen, AB25 9BL 
Contact: 01224 974 131, 07989 989 803, andrew.robertson@bidwells.co.uk

 

Colin Stewart 

MRICS, SAAVA
Address: Galbraith, Lynedoch House, Barossa Place, Perth, PH1 5EP
Contact: 01738 448 144, 07711 534 794, Colin.stewart@galbraithgroup.com

 

Tom Stewart

MRICS, FAAV, ACIArb
Address: Galbraith, 337 North Deeside Road, Cults, Aberdeen, AB15 9SN
Contact: 01224 860 710, Tom.Stewart@galbraithgroup.com

 

Hugo Struthers

MRICS, SAAVA, STEP
Address: Savills, 163 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 2JJ
Contact: 07967 555 068, hstruthers@savills.com

 

Alice Wilson

MRICS, FAAV
Address: Galbraith, 7 Killoch Place, Ayr, KA7 2EA
Contact: 01292 292 533, 07920 724 906, Alice.wilson@galbraithgroup.com

 

Claire Wilson

MRICS 
Address: Galbraith, 93 King Street, Castle Douglas, DG7 1AE
Contact: 07824 591 262, Claire.wilson@galbraithgroup.com

 

Key:
MRICS – Member of the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors
FRICS – Fellow of the Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors
SAAVA – Member of Scottish Agricultural Arbiters and Valuers Association
CAAV – Member of the Central Association for Agricultural Valuers
FAAV – Fellow of the Association of Agricultural Valuers
ACIArb – Associate of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators
FRAgS – Fellow of the Royal Agricultural Society
STEP – Member of the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners