This website uses cookies. Continue browsing if you consent to this, or view our privacy policy.

Community Land Leadership Group

The Community Land Leadership Group was established to provide a collaborative forum to guide alignment of activity to support the development of community ownership and governance of land and assets.

The scope of the Group’s focus includes:

• Development of community land ownership as currently achieved through community rights to buy, asset transfer, and negotiated transactions
• Use of, and potential for, other hybrid governance models that enable community ownership and control
• Sharing experience, ideas, opportunities and lessons learned to inform collective policy and practice
• Development of collaborative and partnership approaches.

The members of the Community Land Leadership Group are:

  • Lorne Macleod (Chair), Scottish Land Commissioner, Scottish Land Commission
  • Hamish Trench, Chief Executive, Scottish Land Commission
  • Gemma Campbell, Land Rights and Responsibilities Manager, Scottish Land Commission
  • Rebekah Dundas, Funding Manager, National Lottery Community Fund
  • Linda Gillespie, Programme Manager, Community Ownership Support Service (COSS), Development Trusts Association Scotland (DTAS)
  • Sandra Holmes, Head of Community Assets, Highlands and Islands Enterprise (HIE)
  • Kirsten Logue, Community Development Specialist, South of Scotland Enterprise (SoSE)
  • Ailsa Raeburn, Chairperson, Community Land Scotland (CLS)
  • Fiona Taylor, Head of Land Reform, Scottish Government
  • Dave Thomson, Head of Community Land Team, Scottish Government.

Notes from the Community Land Leadership Group

Members of the local community celebrating the successful buyout of Ulva.